Executive Comittee

Alberto Salas Muñoz (President)

Mining Engineer from Universidad de Chile. Chairman of the Chile Pacific Foundation, Chairman of the Board at Technological University of Chile (INACAP) and board member of several companies.

Fernando Reitich Sloer (First Vicepresident)

Chairman of the Board of CAP S.A., board member of Invercap S.A., Cintac S.A. and Intasa. Professor of Mathematics at the University of Minnesota.

Luis Felipe Gazitúa Achondo (Second Vicepresident)

Chairman of Empresas CMPC S.A. and subsidiary companies. Chairman of Almendral S.A. and Vice Chairman of ENTEL S.A.. Board Member of Minera Valparaíso S.A.

Francisco Garcés Garrido (Treasurer)

Business Administration Graduate. Treasurer of the Foundation. Adviser to the Vice-Presidency of Banco de Chile, Director of the International Economics Center at the Instituto Libertad y Desarrollo and Chairman of the Board of BanChile Brokers.

Loreto Leyton (Executive Director)

Former diplomat of the Chilean Foreign Service for more than 24 years, she has a deep experience in international negotiations and affairs. She served at the Chilean Embassy in Argentina, at the Mission of Chile to the United Nations and as a senior adviser to the Secretary General of the Organization of America States (OAS), Washington DC. Before leaving the diplomatic career she spent two years at the Chilean Trade Promotion Agency where she was the Executive Secretary of the Advisory Councils on Attraction of Foreign Investment and on Industry and Services.

She has a Master’s Degree in Business Administration (MBA) from the Institute of High Entrepreneurial Studies of the Universidad Austral of Argentina and degrees in Geography and Geography Teaching from the Pontifical Catholic University of Chile.

Rodrigo Yáñez

General Director of International Economic Relations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Lawyer of the P. Catholic University of Chile and Master in Regulation of the London School of Economics and PoliticsL Science (LSE). Former Director of Financial Services of Deloitte Chile. International Adviser and Regulatory Affairs of the Presidency (2010-2014)

Consejo Ejecutivo

Alberto Salas Muñoz (Presidente)

Presidente del Consejo Directivo de INACAP y Director de Empresas.

Fernando Reitich Sloer (Primer Vicepresidente)

Presidente del Directorio de CAP S.A., miembro del Directorio de Invercap S. A., de Cintac S.A. y de Intasa. Profesor de Matemáticas de la University of Minnesota.

Luis Felipe Gazitúa Achondo (Segundo Vicepresidente)

Presidente de Empresas CMPC S.A. y sus filiales. Presidente de Almendral S.A. y Vice Presidente de Entel S.A. Director de Minera Valparaíso S.A.

Francisco Garcés Garrido (Tesorero)

Ingeniero Comercial, asesor de la Vicepresidencia del Banco de Chile, Director del Centro de Economía Internacional del Instituto Libertad y Desarrollo y Presidente del Directorio BanChile Corredores de Bolsa.

Loreto Leyton (Directora Ejecutiva)

Geógrafo de la Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile y Master en Administración de Empresas de la Universidad Austral de Argentina, se ha desempeñado como funcionaria del Ministerio de Relaciones Exteriores del Gobierno de Chile en diversos cargos dentro y fuera del país, entre ellos como Primer Secretario en la misión de Chile ante las Naciones Unidas a cargo de Asuntos Sociales, Humanitarios y Culturales.

Entre 2006 y 2007 fue miembro del Gabinete del Secretario General de la OEA, José Miguel Insulza.

Ex alumna de la Academia Diplomática de Chile “Andrés Bello”, trabajó como Coordinadora Académica de dicha institución durante el año 2011.

Recientemente, formó parte del equipo ejecutivo de ProChile y de Corpgroup Interhold.

De forma paralela a su actividad laboral es miembro del Consejo Consultivo de América Solidaria.

Rodrigo Yáñez

Director General de Relaciones Económicas Internacionales de la Cancillería. Abogado de la P. Universidad Católica de Chile y Máster en Regulación de la London School of Economics and PoliticaL Science (LSE). Ex Director de Servicios Financieros de Deloitte Chile. Fueasesor internacional y de temas regulatorios de la Presidencia (2010-2014)